Position Title

personal support worker- Joan Ann Galley

  • Type: Full Time
  • City: Oakville, ON
  • Wage ($/hr): 19.00
  • Employer Type: Private Employer/Household
  • Published on: 2024-03-15
  • Application Deadline: 2024-09-14
  • Job ID: 185530324
  • Job Category: Caregivers – In-Home
  • Views: 13
  • Retrieved on: 2024 July 03 07:01:24 PM EDT

Job Description

Date Listed 15- March – 2024

Employer is Joan Ann Galley

Business Location: 43 Park Ave, Oakville, Ontario, L6J3X9
major intersection; Trafalgar Rd & Lakeshore Rd E
Location of work: Work in employer’s home at: 43 Park Ave, Oakville, Ontario, L6J3X9

Title of position: Personal support worker, caregiver, for private home.

Candidate is to care for elderly person, 85 years old.

Duties:
Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Supervise and care for elderly, Tend to emotional well-being of elderly, Wash, iron and press clothing and household linens; Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties; Assume full responsibility for of household

Terms of employment: 30 hours/week, permanent, full-time, mornings, day, evening, with overtime if needed

Wages $19.00 per hour
Public transportation is available
Contact Tatiana at [email protected]

Education required: No degree, certificate or diploma
Work experience required: some previous caregiving experience from 1 to 7 months
Language required to do the work: English

Other conditions: Live in/Live out is considered & is optional (this is NOT a condition of employment); staff accommodation available; optional accommodation available at no charge on a live-in basis (this is NOT a condition of employment)

Relocation costs (if any) will be covered by employer.

Start 15- March – 2024
REF# Joan Ann Galley

Required languages: english

Education level: no degree, certificate or diploma, no requirements

Required skills: 1 to 7 months

Closest intersection: Trafalgar Rd & Lakeshore Rd E

Upload your CV/resume or any other relevant file. Max. file size: 4mb.


  • Share